Our navigation proposals

 

Are you sailing for 2 or 3 days?

Leave for the islands, in 2 hours of crossing you are really "elsewhere" and will already have the feeling to have left for a long time.

 

Port Cros, harbor of Port Cros:

  • Mooring in port on a mooring line (in chain) if there is room. Neither water nor electricity so that the boats do not stay. Not sheltered by Mistral or westerly wind. The arrival is superb. Walks to do on foot, from a few hours to a day on the island, and in particular towards Anse de la Palud. There, sheltered swimming & underwater course to do with mask and snorkel where you may have the chance to see a grouper!

  • Mooring in the harbor on a buoy if there is room.

  • Anchorage in the harbor on an anchor, but there is depth… it is better to anchor in the Anse de la Fausse Monnaie, a little further south.

  • Bagaud, opposite Port Cros: small anchorage well sheltered from the Mistral, but little swell.

 

Port Cros, Port Man cove:

  • One of the most famous (and most frequented) anchorages in the region… and for good reason. Splendid, well sheltered from the Mistral, there is nevertheless depth. However, be sure to respect the prohibited areas.

  • The south coast falls steeply, there is no anchorage possible.

  • The islet of Gabinière is renowned for being one of the most beautiful diving spots in the Mediterranean.

 

The Levant:

  • The island is essentially military, apart from the far west, Héliopolis (naturist village). Navigation is prohibited around the island. A nice point of view from the top of Heliopolis, but that's about it ...

Porquerolles:  

  • The most varied of the 3 islands. Vines, eucalyptus, forests, beautiful beaches, a relatively unspoiled village, you can spend the day, even several days. Many walks possible on foot or by bike (which can be hired). For rainy days, there is even a cinema!

  • The port: mooring on a mooring line (in a chain) or on a buoy in the harbor. In season, do not expect to find a place after 5:00 p.m., especially if a gale is forecast ...

  • Moorings: possibility of anchoring on the entire north coast of the island, from Langoustier bay to Alycastre bay. Choose your corner according to the wind and the swell. Part of Anse Notre Dame is reserved for boats with a black water tank…. But the information is unfortunately still very poorly done.

  • The South coast falls steeply, there is no anchorage really possible for an overnight stay.

Go off the beaten track :

  • Anse du Gaou: 0.5 NM south of Bormes the mimosas, the small anchorage to spend the first night or the last meal before returning to port ...

  • The entire west coast of Cap Bénat, from Brégançon to Léoube: numerous anchorages, often depopulated at the end of the afternoon. Be careful, however, of the swell or the westerly wind.

  • The Giens peninsula is very exposed to the swell, including inside the port of Niel, but the latter is worth the detour for its picturesque and "family" side.

  • Leaving towards the east of Lavandou, numerous small anchorages, in particular towards Rayol.

2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
 

Navigation for a week or more

Going east:  ​

  • Cavalaire does not offer much interest other than being an easily accessible port.

  • Saint Tropez is worth the detour: the village is pretty, with a little luck you will be able to see some (very) beautiful yachts (that's what they are called), beautiful furniture in antique shops, beautiful exhibitions in the galleries, maybe even a few (beautiful) stars… One downside: the jets-skis, cigarettes, and other noisily motorized helicopters that crisscross the bay…

  • Port Grimaud: a must see if you do not know. By looking at the port plan on the Marine Block, you will quickly understand. A small motorized ride in the canals is a must. Better yet, do it in the appendix ...

  • Further east, the coast is very urbanized, often little windy. It is less interesting even if the Alps give a beautiful horizon to the hinterland. To see, however, the coast of Esterel, the Lerins islands, the port of Antibes and its yachts, the old Antibes (next to the port), the port of Cannes and its yachts, Monaco, for those who are sensitive to this kind of town planning.

Going west (west of the Giens peninsula)

Toulon was heavily bombed during the Second World War and was rebuilt according to standards of necessity (big) lack of town planning. Unfortunately, today, despite a sheltered harbor, we do not recommend the detour, except possibly a small stopover in St Mandrier.
 

Cap Sicié is often painful to pass: too much wind or not enough, endless, not really pretty, but what you will find further west is worth the effort. Here is a small selection:

Anchorage between Grand Rouveau and Petit Rouveau : a little wilderness on the edge of a fairly urbanized bay.

 

Le Brusc , the atmosphere is picturesque.

Sanary, Bandol : lively ports, including out of season.

La Ciotat : the bay is well sheltered and pretty. The huge cranes of the shipyards are a curiosity. The surroundings of the port have not yet been subjected to real estate pressure from neighboring ports. To see, why not.

Cassis : picturesque, the Calanques nearby.

Port Miou : splendid calanque, a natural port with the possibility of anchoring at the entrance of the calanque (place a piece on the ground). A must-do step!

The Calanques : they are all to see and do. Very busy in season, it is not always easy to find a place to anchor there.

Le Frioul : a beautiful stopover in the rockeries.

Do not forget to visit the Old Port of Marseille , it is probably one of the most beautiful port entrances in the Mediterranean. Please note that there are not many places for passing boats. Note however that there are several nautical companies and that if the public port (the 2 breakdowns on starboard when entering) is full, there may be room for the breakdowns of private companies.

2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
 

LEAVING TO CORSICA

L Corsica is a great destination for a cruise. First, because it involves a crossing which in itself constitutes a unique sailing experience. During the crossing, you will probably have the pleasure of seeing a few dolphins or whales, a school of fluorescent plankton at night, or exceptional luck because they are endangered, a turtle. The first peaks, or first lights, appearing on the horizon are also a moment of emotion, just like the sunset and the sunrise.

The east coast is often the windiest. The anchorages are pretty, but ultimately quite few, the ports are small and saturated in season. Plan your navigation accordingly.

The centers of interest of Corsica:

  • Calvi and Cap Corse

  • Girolata Cove

  • Bonifacio and the Lavezzi Islands

We don't prefer to tell you more, because you certainly have your idea and your dream spots ...

2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg

Nos Propositions de navigation

 

Vous naviguez pour 2 ou 3 jours ?

Partez pour les îles, en 2 heures de traversée vous êtes vraiment « ailleurs » et aurez déjà le sentiment d’être parti depuis longtemps.

 

Port Cros, rade de Port Cros :

  • Amarrage au port sur pendille (en chaîne) s’il y a de la place. Ni eau, ni électricité afin que les bateaux ne séjournent pas. Non abrité par Mistral ou vent de secteur Ouest. L’arrivée est superbe. Balades à faire à pied, de quelques heures à une journée sur l’île, et notamment vers l’Anse de la Palud. Là bas, baignade abritée & parcours sous marin à faire avec masque et tuba où vous aurez peut être la chance d’apercevoir un mérou !

  • Amarrage en rade sur bouée s’il y a de la place.

  • Mouillage en rade sur ancre, mais il y a du fond… mieux vaut alors mouiller dans l’Anse de la Fausse Monnaie, un peu plus au Sud.

  • Bagaud, en face de Port Cros : petit mouillage bien abrité du Mistral, mais peu de la houle.

 

Port Cros, anse de Port Man :

  • L’un des mouillages les plus connus (et les plus fréquentés) de la région… et pour cause. Splendide, bien abrité du Mistral, il y a néanmoins du fond. Veillez toutefois à respecter les zones interdites.

  • La côte Sud tombe à pic, il n’y a aucun mouillage possible.

  • L’îlot de la Gabinière est réputé pour être l’un des plus beaux coins de plongée de la Méditerranée.

 

Le Levant :

  • L’île est essentiellement militaire, hormis l’extrême Ouest, Héliopolis (village naturiste). La navigation est interdite aux abords de l’île. Un joli point de vue depuis le sommet d’Héliopolis, mais c’est à peu près tout…

Porquerolles : 

  • La plus variées des 3 îles. Des vignes, des eucalyptus, des forêts, de très belles plages, un village relativement préservé, on peut y passer la journée, voire plusieurs jours. Nombreuses balades possibles à pied ou à vélo (qu’on peut louer). Pour les jours de pluie, il y a même un cinéma !

  • Le port : amarrage sur pendille (en chaîne) ou sur bouée en rade. En saison, n’espérez pas trouver une place après 17h00, surtout si l’on annonce un coup de vent…

  • Les mouillages : possibilité de mouiller sur toute la côte Nord de l’île, de la baie du Langoustier à la baie d’Alycastre. Choisissez votre coin en fonction du vent et de la houle. Une partie de l’Anse Notre Dame est réservée aux bateaux disposants d’un réservoir à eaux noires…. Mais l’information est malheureusement encore bien mal faite.

  • La côte Sud tombe à pic, il n’y a aucun mouillage vraiment possible pour une nuitée.

Sortir des sentiers battus :

  • L’anse du Gaou : à 0,5 NM au Sud de Bormes les mimosas, le petit mouillage pour passer la première nuit ou le dernier repas avant le retour au port…

  • Toute la côte Ouest du Cap Bénat, de Brégançon à Léoube : nombreux mouillages, souvent dépeuplés dès la fin d’après midi. Attention toutefois à la houle ou au vent de secteur Ouest.

  • La presqu’île de Giens est très exposée à la houle, y compris à l’intérieur du port du Niel, mais ce dernier vaut le détour par son côté pittoresque et « familial ».

  • En partant vers l’Est du Lavandou, nombreux petits mouillages, notamment vers le Rayol.

2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
 

Navigation pour une semaine ou plus

En partant vers l'Est : 

  • Cavalaire n’offre pas beaucoup d’intérêt si ce n’est d’être un port facilement accessible.

  • Saint Tropez vaut le détour : le village est joli, avec un peu de chance, vous pourrez voir quelques (très) beaux yachts (c’est comme ça qu’on les appelle), de beaux meubles chez les antiquaires, de belles expos dans les galeries, peut-être même quelques (belles) stars… Un bémol : les jets ski, cigarettes, et autres hélicoptères bruyamment motorisés qui sillonnent la baie…

  • Port Grimaud : à voir absolument si vous ne connaissez pas. En regardant le plan du port sur le Bloc Marine, vous comprendrez vite. Une petite balade au moteur dans les canaux s’impose. Mieux encore, faites la en annexe…

  • Plus à l’Est, la côte est très urbanisée, souvent peu ventée. Elle présente moins d’intérêt même si les Alpes donnent un bel horizon à l’arrière pays. A voir toutefois, la côte de l’Esterel, les îles de Lerins, le port d’Antibes et ses yachts, le vieil Antibes (à côté du port), le port de Cannes et ses yachts, Monaco, pour ceux qui sont sensibles à ce genre d’urbanisme..

En partant vers l'Ouest (à l'Ouest de la presqu'île de Giens)

Toulon a été très bombardée durant la deuxième guerre mondiale et a été reconstruite selon des normes de nécessité à (gros) défaut d’urbanisme. Malheureusement, aujourd’hui, malgré une rade abritée, nous ne vous recommandons pas le détour, hormis éventuellement une petite escale à St Mandrier.
 

Le Cap Sicié est souvent pénible à passer : trop de vent ou pas assez, interminable, pas vraiment joli, mais ce que vous trouverez plus à l’Ouest en vaut la chandelle. En voici une petite sélection :

Mouillage entre le Grand Rouveau et le petit Rouveau : un petit coin sauvage aux abords d’une baie assez urbanisée.

 

Le Brusc, l’ambiance est pittoresque.

Sanary, Bandol : des ports animés, y compris hors saison.

La Ciotat : la baie est bien abritée et jolie. Les immenses grues des chantiers navals sont une curiosité. Les alentours du port n’ont pas encore subi la pression immobilière des ports voisins. A voir, pourquoi pas.

Cassis : pittoresque, les Calanques à proximité.

Port Miou : splendide calanque, un port naturel avec possibilité de mouiller à l’entrée de la calanque (poser un bout à terre). Une étape à faire absolument !

Les Calanques : elles sont toutes à voir et à faire. Très fréquentées en saison, il n’est pas toujours facile d’y trouver une place pour mouiller.

Le Frioul : une belle escale dans les rocailles.

N’oubliez surtout pas de visiter le Vieux Port de Marseille, c’est probablement l’une des plus belles entrées de port de Méditerranée. Attention, peu de places pour bateaux de passages. Notez cependant qu’il y a plusieurs sociétés nautiques et que si le port public (les 2 pannes sur tribord en entrant) est complet, il peut y avoir de la place sur les pannes des sociétés privées.

2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
 

EN PARTANT VERS LA CORSE

La Corse est une destination superbe pour une croisière. D’abord parce qu’elle implique une traversée qui constitue en elle-même une expérience de navigation unique. Durant la traversée, vous aurez probablement le plaisir d’apercevoir quelques dauphins ou baleines, un banc de plancton fluorescent la nuit, ou chance exceptionnelle car elles sont en voie de disparition, une tortue. Les premiers sommets, ou premières lueurs, apparaissant à l’horizon sont également un moment d’émotion, tout comme le coucher et le lever de soleil.

La côte Est est souvent la plus ventée. Les mouillages sont jolis, mais finalement assez peu nombreux, les ports sont petits et saturés en saison. Prévoyez votre navigation en conséquence.

Les centres d’intérêts de la Corse :

  • Calvi et le Cap Corse

  • Anse de Girolata

  • Bonifacio et les îles Lavezzi

Nous ne préférons pas vous en dire d’avantage, car vous avez certainement votre idée et vos coins de rêves…

2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg
2136803-diaporama.jpg