LRG_DSC00508.JPG

PAGE CACHÉE EN MODE ANGLAIS

Rent a sailboat to navigate around the Hyères islands:

Whether it is for a long weekend, a holiday in perspective, a crossing to Corsica, a romantic week or perfecting your sailing skills, here are some questions to ask yourself in order to choose your rental sailboat and prepare your trip well. stay on board.

Fjords-Crew-90-1-2400x1056.jpg

WHICH SAILBOAT TO RENT?

We too often forget to ask this simple question. Sailing is for some a passion, for others a way to share good times, for still others, it is the search for a change of scenery or a way to spend a family vacation.

The motivations are diverse and varied, but one thing is certain, when cruising, space and privacy are reduced. Long before choosing the right boat or sailing region for your next yacht charter, building a harmonious crew is the key to a successful cruise.

Où naviguer OneToSea Location de Voiliers Hyères Var Bormes Le Lavandou

WHICH SAILBOAT TO RENT?

Often, this point is more the result of a compromise between distance from your home, interest, climate and budget.


Hyères with the proximity of the islands (Porquerolles, Port Cros, Île du Levant) offers an almost ideal starting point: Motorway, airport, station, numerous rental companies, but also a privileged climate with 300 days of sunshine per year, a thermal breeze of 10 / 15 Knots, or a Mistral which very often blows much less strongly than in Marseilles, a multitude of anchorages within half a day of navigation? In short, renting a sailboat in Hyères is the best!


Bormes les mimosas or Le Lavandou offer almost the same advantages, the charm of a port that lives all year round, or the service of a “very attentive” harbor master's office will more than compensate for the few additional kilometers. Once on the water, instead of being in front of Porquerolles, you are in front of Port Cros (Underwater National Park).

8637727-diaporama-scaled.jpg

WHICH SAILBOAT TO RENT?

Without going to the tropics or to the other side of the world, Hyères and its islands (Porquerolles, Port Cros, Ile du Levant) certainly offer a concentrate of everything you are looking for for a successful cruise: prevailing winds, sunshine, superb landscapes, numerous anchorages, proximity, variety of points of interest, wild coast, well sheltered ports ...

2009-05-01-25.jpg

WHICH SAILBOAT TO RENT?

Beware of discounts. A “correct” list price is the basis of a healthy and balanced relationship.

The websites offering an almost vertiginous choice of boats are only "virtual rental companies", they have no boat and earn their living by taking a commission like a travel agency would. To rent a sailboat on the Côte d'Azur, you will always have the best rates, and above all precise answers to your technical and practical questions by contacting the rental company directly.

At OneToSea, rental and management of sailboats in Hyères, we mainly rent directly, we work little with agencies, which is why our prices are particularly well placed.

Depending on the schedule or simply our mood, this does not prevent us from sometimes offering you  some specials!

As for renting a sailboat directly from a private individual, and despite the many internet portals (which play at war between them!), We cannot encourage you to do so. What will happen in the event of a claim? What will happen in the event of an oversight of Maritime Affairs? What will happen in the event of a failure? What will happen if the reserved boat is unavailable? What will happen in the event of bankruptcy on the website through which you made your reservation?
For OneToSea, yacht charter and management in Hyères, all is well! Thank you. We publish our reports. You can consult them for free online on the official websites.

Le Prix OneToSea Location de Voiliers Hyères Bormes Le Lavandou

WHICH SAILBOAT TO RENT?

The number of cabins is obviously essential, but all sailboats are different, including rental sailboats. Focus on space? the number of toilets? the performance ? ease of maneuvering with the engine? comfort ? the size of the cockpit? steering wheel or tiller? spinnaker? These are all questions that you, the tenant and who are often also the skipper, will have to manage and decide for your crew.


By choosing a professional rental company, the latter can guide and guide you.


At ONETOSEA, rental and management of sailboats in Hyères, we sail regularly on our boats. This allows us to check that everything is working perfectly and when we talk to you about it, we do not read our arguments on a small sheet!
To give you an idea, consult the list of our sailboats for rent from Hyères, Lavandou or Bormes les mimosas .

Choose your sailboat

WHICH SAILBOAT TO RENT?

The outboard for the tender is often optional. Very useful, especially if you are going to Corsica where the berths in the port are limited.


The spinnaker option is more difficult to find. Even if you have few opportunities to use it, it is nevertheless a bubble of colors that will mark your cruise.

Bedding is rarely included in the rental rate.

End-of-stay cleaning is a great comfort. By subscribing to this option, you can save several hours of cruising… and under the Mediterranean sun, you will undoubtedly prefer a last anchorage and a little swim rather than an argument against a backdrop of thankless tasks!

The franchise buyout is an option not to be overlooked, especially if you are sailing with friends or with several families. ONETOSEA, rental and management of sailboats in Hyères, will guide you towards the best formula.

Cancellation insurance is often included if you pay your deposit by credit card. No need to pay 2 or 3% more for your sailboat rental.

A network of sectors for children? Having sailed with our boys very often, the only 100% effective measure is to wear a life jacket as soon as your offspring gets out of the car. Yes, yes, I did say the car! Just as much as in a boat, it is also (and above all) in the port that children should wear their life jackets.

Finally, in general, to estimate the cost of your stay in Hyères on a rental sailboat, you will have to take into account the cost of the rental, but also all the options, some of which may be "mandatory". , the journey, the parking, as well as any consumable packages.

You can consult our general rental conditions here.

OUR STAY RECOMMENDATIONS

Are you sailing for a weekend, 2-3 days in the Var? Or maybe you have rather left for a stay of a week or more? Discover our recommendations for a perfect sailing trip in Hyères.

LRG_DSC00508.JPG

Les bonnes questions à se poser avant de avant de louer votre voilier à Hyères

Louer un voilier pour naviguer autour des îles d’Hyères :

Que ce soit pour un week-end prolongé, des vacances en perspectives, une traversée vers la Corse, une petite semaine en amoureux ou perfectionner ses connaissances en voile, voici quelques questions à se poser pour bien choisir votre voilier de location et bien préparer votre séjour à bord.

Fjords-Crew-90-1-2400x1056.jpg

LE CHOIX DE L'ÉQUIPAGE

On oublie trop souvent de se poser cette question pourtant simple. Naviguer, c’est pour certains une passion, pour d’autres un moyen de partager des bons moments, pour d’autres encore, c’est la recherche du dépaysement ou encore une façon de passer des vacances en famille.

Les motivations sont diverses et variées, mais une chose est certaine, en croisière, l’espace et l’intimité sont réduits. Bien avant le choix du bateau ou la région de navigation pour votre prochaine location de voilier, constituer un équipage harmonieux est la clé d’une croisière réussie.

Où naviguer OneToSea Location de Voiliers Hyères Var Bormes Le Lavandou

OÙ NAVIGUER ?

Bien souvent, ce point est plus le résultat d’un compromis entre distance depuis votre domicile, intérêt, climat et budget.


Hyères avec la proximité des îles (Porquerolles, Port Cros, île du Levant) offre une base de départ presque idéale : Autoroute, aéroport, gare, nombreux loueurs, mais également climat privilégié avec 300 jours de soleil par an, une brise thermique de 10 / 15 Nds, ou un Mistral qui bien souvent souffle nettement moins fort qu’à Marseille, une multitude de mouillages à moins d’une demi-journée de navigation ? Bref, louer un voilier à Hyères, c’est le top !


Bormes les mimosas ou Le Lavandou offrent quasiment les mêmes avantages, le charme d’un port qui vit toute l’année, ou le service d’une capitainerie « aux petits soins » compenseront largement les quelques kilomètres supplémentaires. Une fois sur l’eau, au lieu d’être en face de Porquerolles, vous êtes en face de Port Cros (Parc National Subaquatique).

8637727-diaporama-scaled.jpg

LOCATION D'UN VOILIER À HYÈRES : QUEL PROGRAMME DE NAVIGATION ?

Sans partir sous les tropiques ou à l’autre bout du monde, assurément Hyères et ses îles (Porquerolles, Port Cros, Ile du Levant) offrent un concentré de tout ce que l’on recherche pour une croisière réussie : vents dominants, ensoleillement, paysages superbes, nombreux mouillages, proximité, variété des points d’intérêts, côte sauvage, ports bien abrités…

2009-05-01-25.jpg

LE PRIX

Méfiez-vous des remises. Un prix catalogue « correct » est la base d’une relation saine et équilibrée.

Les sites web proposant un choix de bateaux presque vertigineux ne sont que des « loueurs virtuels », ils n’ont aucun bateau et gagnent leur vie en prélevant une commission comme le ferait une agence de voyages. Pour louer un voilier sur la Côte d’Azur, vous aurez toujours de meilleurs tarifs, et surtout des réponses précises à vos questions techniques et pratiques en contactant directement le loueur.

Chez OneToSea, location et gestion de voiliers à Hyères, nous louons essentiellement en direct, nous travaillons peu avec les agences, c’est pourquoi nos prix sont particulièrement bien placés.

En fonction du planning ou tout simplement de nos humeurs, cela ne nous empêche pas de vous proposer parfois quelques promos !

Quant à louer un voilier directement chez un particulier, et malgré les nombreux portails internet (qui jouent à se faire la guerre entre eux !), nous ne pouvons vous encourager à le faire. Que se passera-t-il en cas de sinistre ? Que se passera-t-il en cas de contrôle des Affaires Maritimes ? Que se passera-t-il en cas de panne ? Que se passera-t-il en cas d’indisponibilité du bateau réservé ? Que se passera-t-il en cas de dépôt de bilan du site internet par lequel vous avez effectué votre réservation ?
Pour OneToSea, location et gestion de voiliers à Hyères, tout va bien ! Merci. Nous publions nos bilans. Vous pouvez les consulter gratuitement en ligne sur les sites officiels.

Le Prix OneToSea Location de Voiliers Hyères Bormes Le Lavandou

QUEL VOILIER LOUER ?

Le nombre de cabines est bien évidemment primordial, mais tous les voiliers sont différents, y compris les voiliers de location. Privilégier l’espace ? le nombre de toilettes ? la performance ? la facilité de manoeuvre au moteur ? le confort ? la taille du cockpit ? barre à roue ou barre franche ? spi ? Autant de questions que vous, locataire et qui êtes bien souvent également chef de bord, aurez à gérer et à décider pour votre équipage.


En choisissant un loueur professionnel, ce dernier peut vous orienter et vous guider.


Chez ONETOSEA, location et gestion de voiliers à Hyères, nous naviguons régulièrement sur nos bateaux. Cela nous permet de vérifier que tout fonctionne parfaitement et lorsqu’on vous en parle, on ne lit pas nos arguments sur une petite fiche !
Pour vous donner une petite idée, consultez la liste de nos voiliers en location au départ de Hyères, du Lavandou ou de Bormes les mimosas.

LES OPTIONS

Le hors-bord pour l’annexe est bien souvent en option. Très utile, surtout si vous allez en Corse où les places au port sont en nombre limité.


L’option spi est plus difficile à trouver. Même si vous n’avez que peu d’occasions de l’utiliser, c’est pourtant une bulle de couleurs qui marquera votre croisière.

La literie est rarement incluse dans le tarif de location.

Le ménage de fin de séjour est un confort appréciable. En souscrivant cette option, ce sont plusieurs heures de croisière que vous pouvez gagner… et sous le soleil méditerranéen, vous préférerez sans doute un dernier mouillage et une petite baignade plutôt qu’une dispute sur fond de tâches ingrates !

Le rachat de franchise est une option à ne pas négliger, particulièrement si vous naviguez entre amis ou à plusieurs familles. ONETOSEA, location et gestion de voiliers à Hyères, saura vous orienter vers la meilleure formule.

L’assurance annulation est bien souvent incluse si vous payez votre acompte par carte bancaire. Inutile de payer votre location de voilier 2 ou 3% plus cher.

Un filet de filières pour les enfants ? Pour avoir très souvent navigué avec nos garçons, la seule mesure 100 % efficace est le port du gilet de sauvetage et ce, dès que votre rejeton sort de la voiture. Oui, oui, j’ai bien dit de la voiture ! Tout autant qu’en bateau, c’est aussi (et surtout) au port que les enfants doivent porter leur gilet.

Enfin, d’une manière générale, pour estimer le coût de votre séjour à Hyères sur un voilier de location, il vous faudra prendre en compte le coût de la location, mais également les l’ensemble des options dont certaines peuvent être « obligatoires », le trajet, le parking, ainsi que les éventuels forfaits consommables.

Vous pouvez consulter ici nos conditions générales de location.

NOS RECOMMENDATIONS DE SÉJOUR

Vous naviguez un week-end, 2-3 jours dans le Var ? Ou bien peut-être êtes vous plutôt parti(e)s pour un séjour d'une semaine ou plus ? Découvrez nos recommandations pour un séjour parfait en voilier à Hyères.

10 avenue Maréchal Lyautey

83400 HYÈRES (France)

Vous avez une question, vous souhaitez faire une demande de devis ? Nous sommes à votre écoute.

  • Facebook